





# Round Table on ASEAN-India Transit Transport Agreement (AITTA)

Conference Hall No. 1 (Room No. 0197), C-Wing
Ministry of External Affairs, Jawaharlal Nehru Bhawan, New Delhi
16 April 2014

## **AGENDA**

## 09.30 - 10.10: Inaugural Session

- Opening remarks by Amb. V. S. Seshadri, Vice-Chairman, RIS
- Keynote address by Amb. Anil Wadhwa, Secretary (East), MEA

#### 10.10 - 10.30: Presentation on AITTA

• Dr. Prabir De, Professor, RIS and Coordinator, ASEAN-India Centre at RIS

#### 10.30 - 13.00: Session 1. AITTA Consultation

In chair: Amb. V. S. Seshadri, Vice-Chairman, RIS

- Ministry of External Affairs
  - Ms. Renu Pall, JS (ASEAN ML)
  - Ms. Paulomi Tripathi, US (ASEAN ML -1)
  - Mr. Ravi Shankar Goel, US (ASEAN ML -2)
- Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  - Mr. Siddharth, JS (FT ASEAN)
  - Mr. D. K. Singh, Addl. DGFT, Directorate General of Foreign Trade
  - Ms. Amrit Raj, Director (FT ASEAN)
- Ministry of Finance
  - Mr. S. Kumar, JS & Commissioner (Customs & EP), Central Board of Excise and Customs (CBEC), Department of Revenue
  - Ms. S B Sharan, Director (MI), Department of Economic Affairs (DEA)
- Ministry of Home Affairs
  - Mr. V. Vumlunmang, Joint Secretary (Foreigners)
  - Mr. Y. S. Shahrawat, Chairman, Land Ports Authority of India (LPAI)
  - Mr. Pankaj Goyal, Border Management Dept.
- Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
  - Ms. K. Damayanthi, Joint Secretary
- North Eastern Council
  - Mr. P.K.H. Singh, Adviser (Transport & Communication)

#### 13.00 - 14.00: Lunch Break

#### 14.00 - 15.30: Session 2. AITTA Consultation

In chair: Amb. V. S. Seshadri, Vice-Chairman, RIS

- Ministry of Civil Aviation
  - Ms. Shefali Juneja, Director
- Ministry of Shipping
  - Mr. Abhinav Gupta, Deputy Secretary
  - Mr. S Padmanabhan, Under Secretary
- Ministry of Information Technology
  - Dr. Ajay Garg, Additional Director
- Planning Commission
  - Dr. Manoj Singh, Adviser (Transport)
  - Mr. U K Sharma, Jt. Adviser

## 15.30 - 16.00: Tea / Coffee Break

#### 16.00 - 17.00: Session 3. AITTA Consultation

In chair: Amb. V. S. Seshadri, Vice-Chairman, RIS

- Assam
  - Mr. Rajiv Yadav, Additional Chief Secretary
- Kerala
  - Ms. Rachna Shah, Additional Resident Commissioner
- Maharashtra
  - Mr. Satish B. Sahasrabudhe, Additional Transport Commisioner
- Manipur
  - Mr. Rajesh Agarwal, Resident Commisioner
- Nagaland
  - Mr. Jyotikalash, Resident Commisioner
- Odisha
  - Ms. Sucharita Sarangi, Officer on Special Dury (OSD), Resident Commission of Odisha
- Tamil Nadu
  - Mr. N. E. Chinnadurai, Office of Resident Commissioner
- Tripura
  - Mr. J K Sinha, Resident Commissioner
- West Bengal
  - Mr. Bhaskar Khulbe, Additional Chief Secretary and Principal Resident Commissioner

#### **17.00 - 17.15: Concluding Session**