



Roundtable on ASEAN-India Air Connectivity

28 September 2015
Marigold Hall, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi

<u>Agenda</u>

01.30 - 02.00 pm: Registration and Tea / Coffee

02.00 - 02.45 pm: Inaugural Session

- Welcome by Dr. Prabir De, Professor, RIS and Coordinator, AIC
- Opening Address by Amb. Shyam Saran, Chairman, RIS & AIC
- Special Address by Mr. Anil Srivastava, Jt. Secretary (AS), Ministry of Civil Aviation (MOCA)
- Keynote Address by Amb. Anil Wadhwa, Secretary (East), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)

02.45 – 04.15 pm: Session 1: Air Transportation between India and Southeast and East Asia: Presentation on ASEAN-India Air Connectivity Study

In Chair: Dr Sanat Kaul, Chairman, International Foundation for Aviation, Aerospace and Development (IFFAAD), New Delhi

Special Address by Ms. Pooja Kapur, Joint Secretary (AML), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)

• Presentation of ASEAN – India Air Connectivity by Dr. Prabir De

Special Remarks by Dr. Shefali Juneja, Director, Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA)

Panellists

- Mr. Mittu Chandilaya, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Air Asia (India)
- Mr. Ravi Bodade, General Manager (Market Planning), Air India
- Mr. Rajan Malhotra, Associate Director Network Planning, InterGlobe Aviation

- Ms. Ragini Chopra, Vice President Corporate Affairs & Public Relations, Jet Airways
- Mr. Debashis Saha, Associate Vice President Network Planning (Marketing & Sales), Spice Jet

Open Floor Discussion

04.15 – 05.15 pm: Session 2: ASEAN-India Open Sky: Opportunities and Challenges

In Chair: Mr. Satendra Singh, Former Director-General, Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA), New Delhi

Panellists

- Mr. Kapil Kaul, Chief Executive Officer (South Asia), Centre for Aviation (CAPA)
- Mr. Amber Dubey, Head of Defence and Aerospace, KPMG
- Mr. Jitendra Singh, Associate VP Airline Marketing, Delhi International Airport Ltd.
- Mr. Deepak Dadlani, Former Chairman, Air Cargo Association of India (ACAAI)

Open Floor Discussion

05.15 - 05.30 pm: Wrap-up and Vote of Tanks

- Dr. Prabir De, Professor, RIS and Coordinator, AIC
- Vote of Thanks by Dr. Durairaj Kumarasamy, AIC

05.30 pm High Tea