

19.00	Reception Hosted by Secretary (CPV & OPA), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), Government of India (Venue: PBK)
19.15	Dinner Hosted by External Affairs Minister of India (Venue: PBK)
	Day II: 14 December 2019
09.30 - 11.00	Plenary Session II: Indo-Pacific Construct: Emerging Architecture
	<b>Chair:</b> Ambassador Dr. T.C.A. Raghavan, Director General, Indian Council of World Affairs (ICWA), New Delhi
	<ul> <li><i>Panellists:</i></li> <li>Dr. Alyssa Ayres, Senior Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), Washington D.C.</li> <li>Dr. David Brewster, Senior Research Fellow, National Security College, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific, Australia National University (ANU), Canberra</li> <li>Dr. William Choong, Shangri-La Dialogue Senior Fellow for Asia-Pacific Security, IISS, Singapore</li> <li>Dr. Tomohiko Satake, National Institute for Defense Studies (NIDS), Tokyo</li> <li>Prof. Dmitry Mosyakov, Institute of Oriental Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS), Moscow</li> </ul>
11.00 - 11.30	Tea/Coffee Break
11.30 – 13.00	Plenary Session III: Regional Connectivity in Indo-Pacific
	Chair: Ambassador Sudhir Devare, Chairman, Research Advisory Council, RIS, New Delhi
	• Special Address: Mr. Rajat Nag, Distinguished Fellow, NCAER, New Delhi and Former Managing Director General, Asian Development Bank (ADB)
	<ul> <li>Panellists:</li> <li>Dr. Naoyoshi Noguchi, Head, Bangkok Research Centre (BRC), Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO), Bangkok</li> <li>Dr. Arjun Goswami, Head, Regional Cooperation and Integration, Asian Development Bank (ADB), Manila</li> <li>Dr Zaw Oo, Executive Director, Centre for Economic and Social Development (CESD), Yangon</li> <li>Mr. Seshadri Chari, Member, Governing Council, Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS), New Delhi</li> <li>Dr. Ganeshan Wignaraja, Executive Director, Lakshman Kadirgamar Institute (LKI), Colombo</li> </ul>
13.00 - 14.00	Lunch
14.00 - 15.30	Plenary Session IV: Industrial Revolution 4.0 and Indo-Pacific
	Chair: Amb. Bhaskar Balakrishnan, Science Diplomacy Fellow, RIS, New Delhi

• Special Address: Prof. Prabhat Ranjan, Vice-Chancellor, D Y Patil International University, Akrudi, Pune

## Panellists:

- Dr. Jayant Menon, Lead Economist, Asian Development Bank (ADB), Manila
- Prof. U Dinesh Kumar, Professor in Decision Sciences and Information Systems, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore & President of Analytics Society of India, Bengaluru
- Prof. Sudeshna Sarkar, Head, The Centre for Excellence in Artificial Intelligence, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
- Mr. Vivek Saha, Direct and Head, Digital Transformation and Industry 4.0, National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) -Centre of Excellence, New Delhi

## 15.30 – 15.45 Tea and Coffee Break

## 15.45 – 17.00 Plenary Session V: Future of Multilateral Trading System

Chair: Dr. Mohan Kumar, Chairman, RIS

• Special Address: Dr. Anup Wadhawan, Commerce Secretary, Government of India

## Panellists:

- Dr. Carlos Maria Correia, Executive Director, South Centre (SC), Geneva
- Mr. John Hancock, Senior Counselor, Economic Research and Statistics Division, World Trade Organization, World Trade Organization (WTO), Geneva
- Dr. Harsha Vardhan Singh, Former Deputy Director-General, WTO
- Dr. Vo Tri Thanh, Senior Advisor, Central Institute for Economic Management (CIEM), Hanoi

# 17.00 – 17.30Valedictory Address by H.E. Dr S Jaishankar, External Affairs Minister of<br/>India

\*\*\*\*